Another dinner to remember

Tonight is Jade’s last night at home, and the three roommates couldn’t help but celebrate it – in our usual way. We cooked and learnt. We ate and talked. We laughed and cried (well, while watching a movie!) Everyone’s back to their respective rooms now after our regular routine of cleaning up, and I can’t help thinking how surreal this life is. There isn’t anything that is extraordinarily different in it. Yet today, like everyday, is no less than a festival. I’ve only just met them, and I’ll part soon enough. But I know now that sometimes what matters is not the time, but the timing. And I can only be thankful that we all came together at the right place at the right time. And I can only be grateful for the life that is. And I can only be hopeful for the life that will be and I wish all three of us a luck just as good, as we go from here. Three cheers ladies! I’ll miss these days immensely, and I’ll miss you both deeply.

Starter | Crispy Shrimps

Side | Collard Greens

Entrée | Fried Rice

Dessert | Blueberry Cheesecake

About this entry